We are on a quest for great, local, affordable food.  Places you will want to take your friends or family to eat. 

 

We are four friends whom all have successful careers in various aspects of the food business    

 

We are a grower of food, 2 dietitians, and a chef.  We own farms, work as managers, as clinical dietitans, and teachers.  What we do, is what we have done all of our lives.  We know what people are looking for when they go out to eat:  service, good tasting food, occassional assistance, well designed menus, and food and service that is what the owners say it is.

 

We arent food critics, nor do we mean to be critical.  We do wish to report on what we think about what we tasted saw,  experienced, and heard   

 

Each week we will add another review and let you know

 

Hey, another good source of information, as to where to eat in the Omaha aresa is: 

  http://www.thereader.com/dining

 

 

February 12, 2019

October 8, 2018

August 10, 2018

July 4, 2018

February 3, 2018

January 8, 2018

Please reload

OMAHA RESTAURANT REVIEWS

   *WE REVIEW OMAHA'S (AND NEARBY) USUAL AND UNUSUAL RESTAURANTS TO HELP YOU  DECIDE WHERE YOU WISH TO EAT.

   *WE HAVE OUR FAVORITES

RESTAURANT REVIEWS:

WHAT WE DO:

We visit local restaurants and let you know what we find about the atmosphere, the food, and the service.  We want you to know if the restaurant fits your likes and dislikes and if it is a place you you might want to take your friends or family.

We tell you about the service, the tastes and flavors, and the menus.

  SOME MAKE THE FAVORITES LIST.

 

ABOUT THE REVIEWERS:

We are friends who all have successful careers in various aspects of the food world.    

We are dietitians, and chefs.  We grow food and own farms. We garden.  We are, or have been managers, owners, and restaurant educators. 

We aren't food critics.  We do wish to report on what we think about what we tasted, saw, and experienced.   

OTHER RESOURCES:

Hey, another good source of information, as where to eat is The Reader:  http://www.thereader.com/dining

 

 

  OUR REVIEWS 

February 12, 2019

October 8, 2018

August 10, 2018

July 4, 2018

February 3, 2018

January 8, 2018

December 14, 2017

November 20, 2017

October 19, 2017

October 14, 2017

June 18, 2017

May 21, 2017

March 27, 2017

February 23, 2017

January 3, 2017

November 23, 2016

September 8, 2016

July 6, 2016

May 11, 2016

April 12, 2016

March 31, 2016

February 15, 2016

December 29, 2015

November 18, 2015

September 28, 2015

July 1, 2015

July 17, 2013

Please reload

DOWNTOWN FAVORITES:

    Ethnic: 

   Hamburger: 

  

   OTHER

        M'S PUB

         BLOCK 16

MIDTOWN FAVORITES:

   (Midtown Crossing, Blackstone, Dundee, Benson)

  

    Ethnic: 

   Hamburger: 

  

   OTHER:

     KITH AND KIN

NORTH OMAHA:

   Ethnic:

      BIG MAMA'S

   Hamburger: 

      

   OTHER:

      ENZO'S

SOUTH OMAHA:

   Ethnic:

      NETTIES FINE MEXICAN FOOD

   Hamburger: 

          LOUIE M'S

           DINKERS

   OTHER:

       PETROWS

CENTRAL OMAHA:

  Ethnic: 

  Hamburger: 

  OTHER:

WEST OMAHA:

   Ethnic:  PASTA AMORE

  Hamburger: 

  OTHER:

FAR WEST  OMAHA:

   Ethnic: 

  Hamburger: 

  OTHER:

OUT OF THE WAY PLACES:

   Ethnic: 

  Hamburger: 

  OTHER:

   360 STEAKHOUSE (COUNCIL BLUFFS)

   JBRUNERS (CLARINDA IA)

    PRIMROSE (CORNING IA)

Favorite Upscale Restaurants:

 

 
 

Proudly created with Wix.com

Contact
 
 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • LinkedIn B&W
  • Vimeo B&W
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now